Cats and Puzzles Do Not Mix

zoe and puzzleCats and puzzles do not mix.  My kitty, Zoe, and I have a difference of opinion as to what is helpful.  While I like to match the pieces and lock them together, she insists that sweeping them to the floor is the objective.  I am aware of the discrepancies in our methods, so when I leave, I try to remember to cover the entire table.

Last week, I forgot to cover the table, and upon my return, my husband’s comment was “looks like we need a broom to sweep up all the pieces.”  Hmm.  Zoe had not been very helpful.  But then, three days later, I heard her playing with something under a cabinet.  Upon further inspection, it was revealed that she was batting a puzzle piece across the floor like a hockey puck.  See, she really was being helpful.  She pointed out the piece that we failed to find when we swept the floor.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Cats and Puzzles Do Not Mix

  1. Julie says:

    Zoe’s method sounds like more fun! Sounds like she’s invented a new cat toy!

  2. That is such a cute picture!! She looks like she’s really trying to put it together. 😉 I love when cats find treasures to bat across the floor. My cat likes to hide things under rugs and in her food bowls. 😉 Fun slice!

  3. MaryHelen says:

    Your picture made me chuckle. I love watching them bat at balls and crumpled paper. Glad Zoe was able to find the missing piece.

  4. spiffygryphy says:

    Much fun to imagine the ongoing battle between pieces on and off the floor.

Leave a Reply

