A Chameleon

people2I love moving in and out of different social circles and calling each group of people my friends.  I start my week off with a yoga class.  I consider these to be my open minded, liberal, earthy crunchy friends.  Everyone there is just so kind.  I move to different sporting events –  and these are my competitive friends.  They are cut throat, tough.  Mostly conservative.  But I participate in both – so which am I?

Do the yoga folks know that I love fantasy football and that I am rather astute at gambling?  Do the sports people know that I love poetry and foreign films?  Probably not.  But that’s ok.  I’m a little bit of everything.  I like knowing that I can move in and out of all these groups with ease.  It’s nice to be a chameleon.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to A Chameleon

  1. Kimberley says:

    I love this. I always say that no one can be everything. It’s better to find what you need from the people who love it best. Then you are always surrounded by passionate people.

  2. marc-aureled says:

    Isn’t interesting how by being a chameleon we can be true to ourselves!

  3. agurney2015 says:

    I love the questions that you write in your second paragraph. They capture the juxtaposition that you feel in your world.

  4. elsie says:

    We have many sides to our being. How fun that you move within two totally different worlds!

  5. Tara Smith says:

    Good for you that you can function in both worlds – that’s the gift of an open spirit.

  6. Julie says:

    Glad you have someplace to wear your Birkenstocks with impunity. I never thought of you as a chameleon – more a special lady with a whole lot of talents.

  7. Hummm…what an interesting way to view your friendships. Sometimes I get bent out of shape because I have this group of friends and that group of friends when in reality I’m a chameleon too!

  8. pujoltravels says:

    I have always had various groups of friends and acquaintances that have very different likes and strengths and your post made me think about that a bit. I’ve always felt like I’m weaving in and out of their lives. I like the idea that im the chameleon that chameleon and these different groups are weaving in and out of my life and giving me different and distinct gifts. They also allow me to truly be the part of me that fits well with that distinctive group
    Thanks for sharing

  9. pujoltravels says:

    Interesting post. Gave me something to think about. Ever since I was little I had various groups of friends with very different likes and strengths. I like the idea that I’m the chameleon who weaves in and out of my different friends life and that each group allows to express different parts of myself

    Thanks Arls

Leave a Reply

